Elementary School (JK-5)

Mrs. Heather Nicholson
Principal, Elementary School

Welcome to the Summer!

To help facilitate and continue student learning our teachers have put together learning resources and links for each grade. You can find your grade's download using the link below.

Elementary School Summer Resources & Links

Term 3 Curricular Highlights

There are no resources to display

Ask Mrs. Nicholson A Question

For questions about... Contact
Assignments, study resources, learning activity, or class The class teacher
Technology-related question, help, or issue 604.467.4444 or tech@meadowridge.bc.ca
Personal, academic, or social concern

Classroom teacher or Mrs. Heather Nicholson (Principal)

Other issues related to distance learning or feedback

Mrs. Heather Nicholson (Principal) or Mr. Terry Donaldson (Director of Teaching and Learning) terry.donaldson@meadowridge.bc.ca

Miss Tamara Warner

Kindergarten Teacher
tamara.warner@meadowridge.bc.ca

Mme. Nadine Sugden

Elementary French Teacher
nadine.sugden@meadowridge.bc.ca

Mr. Avio Diniz

Grade 5 Teacher
avio.diniz@meadowridge.bc.ca

Mr. Nathan Horne

Elementary PHE Teacher
nathan.horne@meadowridge.bc.ca

Mrs. Audrey Lum

Grade 4 Teacher
audrey.lum@meadowridge.bc.ca

Mrs. Barb Durno

Elementary Music Teacher
barbara.durno@meadowridge.bc.ca

Mrs. Heather Nicholson

Principal, Elementary School
heather.nicholson@meadowridge.bc.ca

Mrs. Kristine Hamaguchi

Grade 4 Teacher
kristine.hamaguchi@meadowridge.bc.ca

Mrs. Louise Kozol

Junior Kindergarten Teacher
louise.kozol@meadowridge.bc.ca

Mrs. Megan Baker

Grade 2 Teacher
megan.baker@meadowridge.bc.ca

Mrs. Nicola Pitzey

Grade 1 Teacher
nicola.pitzey@meadowridge.bc.ca

Mrs. Shawn Dyer

Junior Kindergarten Teacher
shawn.dyer@meadowridge.bc.ca

Mrs. Stacy Banack

Grade 5 Teacher
stacy.banack@meadowridge.bc.ca

Mr. Wayne Hamaguchi

Elementary & Middle PHE Teacher
wayne.hamaguchi@meadowridge.bc.ca

Ms. Allison Bruce

Grade 1 Teacher
allison.bruce@meadowridge.bc.ca

Ms. Angela Pallister

PYP Coordinator & Teacher Librarian
angela.pallister@meadowridge.bc.ca

Ms. Chantel Fyfe-Hudon

Elementary French & Middle School TLP Teacher
chantel.fyfe-hudon@meadowridge.bc.ca

Ms. Connie Chow-Go

Grade 4 Teacher
connie.chow@meadowridge.bc.ca

Ms. Courtney Higginson

Kindergarten Teacher
courtney.higginson@meadowridge.bc.ca

Ms. Kayla McColl

Elementary Art Teacher
kayla.mccoll@meadowridge.bc.ca

Ms. Marci King

Elementary Music Teacher
marci.king@meadowridge.bc.ca

Ms. Michelle Ludwig

Junior Kindergarten Teacher
michelle.ludwig@meadowridge.bc.ca

Ms. Selena Dobie

Grade 2 Teacher
selena.dobie@meadowridge.bc.ca

Ms. Sherri Metz

Grade 5 Teacher
sherri.metz@meadowridge.bc.ca

Ms. Stephanie Morris

Grade 3 Teacher
stephanie.morris@meadowridge.bc.ca

Our Goals for At-Home Learning

1) To Engage Students in Learning

Learning happens best in community through inquiry. Holding strong to this belief, we are going to move to at-home learning that engages students and draws on their natural curiosity in the inquiry process. We will be using Seesaw for communication between students and teachers.

2) To Maintain Strong Connections and Relationships

Classes will begin with a morning meeting, providing students and teachers the opportunity to connect, share, and plan for the day ahead – just like in homeroom! We will be using Zoom for daily morning meetings.

3) To Continuously Monitor the Health and Wellbeing of the Community

The health and wellness of our community are of the utmost importance and we will be keeping in close contact with families. Homeroom teachers will be in touch by phone, email or video conference within the first week. The more they understand about your home learning situation, the better they will be able to support each child and family.

Required Technology & Tools Information